Legends League Cricket Season 2 to be hosted in six Indian cities

New Delhi: Legends League Cricket has introduced that the second season of the league can be performed in six Indian cities, with Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack and Rajkot internet hosting the matches.

The dates deliberate for the match are from September 17, 2022, to October 8, 2022. The primary season of the league was performed in January this 12 months in Muscat between three groups – India Maharajas, World Giants and Asia Lions – and comprised seven video games . In Season 2 the format may have 4 Franchise owned groups. There can be 15 matches in league season 2 and they are going to be performed in these six cities.

Greater than 60 gamers have confirmed their participation from all throughout the globe. It’s being hoped that extra iconic gamers will be part of within the coming weeks. The overall pool could be 100+ gamers for the Season’s Draft occasion.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, Legends League Cricket stated, “We are going to quickly announce the total schedule of the matches and full format of the video games together with the staff choice standards. We’re within the ultimate phases of discussions with key cricket promoters and main enterprise homes who’re going to affix arms with Legends League Cricket by proudly owning the Franchisees. Bulletins could be made quickly. We’re all set to supply an exhilarating expertise and fascinating leisure to our followers.”

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner, Legends League Cricket stated, “With many optimistic developments occurring round Season 2 of the league, The Legendary worldwide gamers of cricket taking part in once more has given us an unmatched feeling. The affirmation from Sourav Ganguly to play a particular match on the event of seventy fifth years of Indian independence has constructed additional pleasure amongst followers.”

In current occasions, gamers like Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Lance Klusener (South Africa) and Morne Morkel (South Africa) have been introduced as individuals within the second season. Within the earlier weeks, the league added iconic and legendary gamers like Mohd Kaif, Brett Lee, Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muralitharan, RP Singh, S. Badrinath and Stuart Binny.

Beforehand, Stalwarts like Harbhajan Singh (India), Eoin Morgan (England), Mitchell Johnson (Australia) joined the League.

A lineup of different worldwide gamers like Ravi Bopara (England), Matt Prior (England), Chris Tremlett (England), Parveez Maharoof (Sri Lanka), Romesh Kaluwitharana (Sri Lanka) and Upul Chandana (Sri Lanka) have been additionally added to the checklist of gamers who could be seen taking part in within the second version of the league.

South African icons like Jacques Kallis and Dale Steyn will even be seen taking part in within the second version of the Legends League Cricket.


Leave a Reply